DD Hall of Fame and Erin Ritchey Memorial Awards

The Developmental Disabilities Hall of Fame (DD Hall of Fame) Awards, founded in 1988, recognize outstanding efforts by individuals with developmental disabilities in areas including advocacy, art, community service, employment, personal accomplishment and more.  

The Erin Ritchey Memorial Awards, founded in 1989, recognize individuals and/or groups whose personal and professional efforts have contributed significantly to improving the quality of life for people with developmental disabilities, or who have achieved a level of excellence in their endeavors that goes above and beyond what is expected.

The awards are given in April of each year at a special banquet.  The event is sponsored by the Montgomery County Board of Developmental Disabilities Services and the Brighter Tomorrow Foundation. 

Nominating an Individual or Organization

The deadline to nominate an individual or organization for a 2022 award is Friday, September 17, 2021 at 4 p.m.  Nominations can be submitted via email or U.S. Mail to:

DD Hall of Fame/Erin Ritchey Awards
c/o MCBDDS Community Relations 
25 Thorpe Drive
Dayton, OH 45420

Criteria and Nomination Forms

For information about the awards or how to nominate someone, or to access nomination forms, please visit http://www.mcbdds.org/463/How-to-Nominate

2021 Awards

If you missed our 2020 Recognition Ceremony, never fear--you can still catch it on YouTube! Just visit our 2020 Recognition video on the MCBDDS YouTube channel.
2020 DD Hall of Fame Celebrating Superheroes graphic